Main StoryNewsSports

Novak Djokovic: Won the Australian Open men’s singles trophy for the 10th time.

KARACHI: Novak Djokovic won the Australian Open men’s singles trophy for the 10th time, defeating his Greek rival Stefanos Testipas in the final after a hard-fought match.

The season-opening Grand Slam Australian Open men’s singles trophy went to top favorite Novak Djokovic, who beat Greek rival Stefanos Testipas to win his 10th Melbourne Park title.

Djokovic claimed his 66th career major title, which also includes the Olympic gold medal and the Master’s trophies, giving him seven trophies over Nadal’s total of 59 major titles, the Swiss who ended the game in Leverkusen last year. Master Roger Federer claimed 54 major titles in his career.

His tally of career Grand Slam titles increased to 22, equaling Spanish star Rafael Nadal, with scores of 3-6, 6-7 (7/4) and 6-7 (7/ 5) remained.

The Serbian star has won 17 straight matches against top-5 opponents, the Australian Open trophy that also earned him the No. 1 spot in the world rankings, and will begin his reign in a record 374th week on Monday.

Related Articles

Back to top button