Liam Neeson


Liam Neeson is a famous Northern Ireland actor. He was born on 7 June 1952 in Ballymena, Northern Ireland. He married Natasha Richardson ​in 1994 and she died in 2009. Liam is the father of two children. He started early education in his hometown from St Patrick’s College, Ballymena.

He is best recognized in the The Irish Times list of Ireland’s 50 Greatest Film Actors. He received numerous awards in his life including BAFTA Award, Academy Award, and Golden Globe Award. In 2000 he was appointed as the Officer of the Order of the British Empire (OBE). He shows acting skills in movies like Taken (2008), Schindler’s List (1993), Retribution (2023), In the Land of Saints and Sinners (2023), Taken 3 (2014), Taken 2 (2012), Star Wars: Episode I – The Phantom Menace (1999), Memory (2022).

Quick Facts

Full NameWilliam John Neeson
Date of BirthJune 7, 1952
Place of BirthBallymena, Northern Ireland
Years Active1976–present
SpouseNatasha Richardson (m. 1994; died 2009)
Children2, including Micheál Richardson
ParentsBernard “Barney” Neeson (father), Katherine “Kitty” Neeson (née Brown) (mother)
SiblingsElizabeth, Bernadette, and Rosaleen (sisters)
EducationAttended St Patrick’s College, Ballymena, where his interest in drama began
Notable WorksSchindler’s List, Taken series, Star Wars: Episode I – The Phantom Menace, Batman Begins, The Grey, Love Actually
Net Worth$145 million
Major AwardsNominations for an Academy Award, a BAFTA Award, three Golden Globe Awards, and two Tony Awards

Liam Neeson Movies

Schindler’s List1993
In the Land of Saints and Sinners2023
Taken 32014
Taken 22012
Star Wars: Episode I – The Phantom Menace1999
Untitled Naked Gun2025
The Commuter2018
Cold Pursuit2019
Batman Begins2005
Made in Italy2020
Honest Thief2020
Love Actually2003
The Marksman2021
The Ice Road2021
The Grey2011
Kingdom of Heaven2005
Seraphim Falls2006
A Walk Among the Tombstones2014
The A-Team2010
Run All Night2015
Rob Roy1995
Men in Black: International2019
The Ballad of Buster Scruggs2018
The Dark Knight Rises2012
Les Misérables1998
The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe2005
Clash of the Titans2010
Gangs of New York2002
A Million Ways to Die in the West2014
Ted 22015
Michael Collins1996
The Next Three Days2010
The Lego Movie2014
The Delta Force1986
A Monster Calls2016

FAQs about Liam Neeson Biography

What is the full name of Liam Neeson?

Liam Neeson’s full name is William John Neeson.

What is the profession of Liam Neeson?

Liam Neeson is an actor.

What is the age of Liam Neeson?

Liam Neeson was born on June 7, 1952, making him 71 years old.

Who is Liam Neeson’s spouse?

Liam Neeson was married to Natasha Richardson until her tragic death in 2009.

Who are Liam Neeson’s parents?

Liam Neeson’s parents are Bernard “Barney” Neeson and Katherine “Kitty” Neeson (née Brown).

Who are Liam Neeson’s siblings?

Liam Neeson has three sisters named Elizabeth, Bernadette, and Rosaleen.

What is the net worth of Liam Neeson?

Liam Neeson’s net worth is reported to be $145 million.

What is the education of Liam Neeson?

Liam Neeson attended St Patrick’s College, Ballymena, where he developed his love for drama.

What are the major awards Liam Neeson received?

Liam Neeson has received several accolades, including nominations for an Academy Award, a BAFTA Award, three Golden Globe Awards, and two Tony Awards.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button