Pakistan hosts Champions Trophy.

2 min read

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has hosted Pakistan in the 2025 Champions Trophy.

According to the ICC, Pakistan will host the Champions Trophy in 2025. Pakistan will host any ICC event for 25 years. The last time Pakistan co-hosted the World Cup was in 1996.

On the other hand, after the announcement of ICC, Pakistan Cricket Board also congratulated the cricket fans on its Twitter account and shared the memorable moments by winning the 2017 Champions Trophy.

“Through the ICC Champions Trophy 2025, we will show the world how great a host we are, where we will show our love for the game,”

said Rameez Raja.

Pakistan had earlier hosted the Champions Trophy in 2008 but was shifted to South Africa for security reasons.

According to the ICC announcement, India will host three ICC events between 2024 and 2031.

Similarly, 2024 T20 World Cup will be held in USA and West Indies. India and Sri Lanka will host the 2026 T20 World Cup. In 2027, South Africa, Zimbabwe and Namibia will host the ODI World Cup.

England, Ireland and Scotland will co-host the 2030 T20 World Cup, while India and Bangladesh will co-host the 2031 ODI World Cup.

The decision of the ICC Board means that Pakistan, the host of the tournament to be played in Pakistan in February 2025, will also defend its title in this event.

It should be noted that a total of 15 matches will be played between 8 teams in the tournament. These matches will be played at three different venues.


This website is created by Hammad Raza, one of the keen Researcher, Blogger & Content Writer. He aims to create this website to educate people by creating useful content. And tell people about the stories of People who Shaped our World and the Stories that Shaped their Lives. Thanks

You May Also Like

+ There are no comments

Add yours